B is for….

Image

B is for book. Books are among my favorite things. By reading them I can go to faraway places like Europe or travel back in time to the civil war or take a journey to the future. It is amazing where a book can take you the only thing that is asked of you is to read and sometimes suspend your beliefs.

Now books come in many forms; hard cover; paper backs; audio and electronic. Each of the formats has good and bad parts. It is easier to store more books when you read them on your nook or kindle. E-books can be cheaper so that makes it easier to buy more.

But there is nothing like the feeling of holding a book in your hand. I read both paper and e-books and can’t imagine it any other way. For example nothing beats e-books when you’re traveling or commuting by mass transit.

However you like your books just make sure to read.

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under 2014 A to Z Challenge

8 responses to “B is for….

  1. Books are the best things that’s ever happened to me. That said, I am not a big fan of e-books. Nothing like holding a book in your hand and turning the pages, while sipping a cup of hot freshly brewed coffee. Ah Bliss.

    • I wasn’t either till I got cancer and had to sit through six hours of chemo still. They became a lifesaver.

    • Me either, until my husband bought me a kindle for my birthday. I didn’t think I could get over the feel of a book in my hand. It didn’t take long though for me to grow to love my Kindle and find it impossible to live without!

      Happy A to Z!

  2. shailajav

    Books are my soulmates. I can get lost in them and happily so. Not really tried e books much. You’re tempting me ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Found you via the AtoZ challenge.

  3. Can you imagine a world with out book. I recall reading Ray Bradbury Fahrenhait 451. And they out law books.
    Coffee is on

  4. love “real” books! I even volunteer at our little teeny tiny library.

  5. Just checking out your A to Z challenge. “Books” make for a great “B!” Totally, 100% agree. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Speaking of books, I attended a writer’s workshop tonight, and the instructor recommended a book titled “How To Read.” I’m going to heck that one out.

    Good luck with the A to Z challenge.

    JC Gatlin
    http://jcgatlin.com/2014/04/02/bad-guys-the-whole-point-of-the-mystery/

  6. Books! Love ’em! I prefer the old-fashioned paperback but love my e-reader for ease of pretty much instant access to whichever book strikes my fancy…hate having to order and wait for shipping!

Leave a Reply

