F is for……

F

Flip-flops which are shoes and something that politicians do on a daily basis. When I think of flip-flops I think of the lazy days of summer and how much fun can be had during them. Flip-flops are also a sign that you don’t care enough to put on real shoes in my opinion. I don’t wear them because they are not comfortable and do not support my feet in the manner that they have become accustomed to.

Flip-flops by politicians are common as well and frankly are annoying. It is one thing to change your mind because you have new facts or figures that you have not seen before. It is another thing to change your mind just because you can. ย And that is called a flip-flop. The infuriating thing about a flip-flop is when you do not know what caused it. Did the politician change their mind because it made sense or because they wanted to win an election. Most often you will hear it was because I found out something I did not know and that is what caused the mind change. The truth is we will never know and the voter has to make the call.

3 Comments

Filed under 2014 A to Z Challenge

3 responses to “F is for……

  1. I don’t do flip flops either! They hurt my feet and my toes….and my ears. ;P I’m so glad that I’m not the only one. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. hate politicians. Now the House and Senate think they deserve a raise!
    Really?

  3. Back in the day I wore flipflops a lot. Now I’d rather wear a closed toe shoe — keeps the Oregon fir needles out of my toes. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

