G is for…..

Image

G is for gratitude.Gratitude comes in many forms and can be expressed in many ways. For example  I am grateful for the support from family and friends while I was undergoing treatment for ovarian cancer. My husband for coming up with the name for this blog. He is always there in a pinch.

You can gratitude for the simple things like the fact the sun is out today or that I had some coffee which instantly puts me in a better mood. You don’t want me wandering around without caffeine.

I’m going to end by saying that I have so much gratitude for so many in my life and I think that this quote sums it up perfectly:

“Oh, the comfort, the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person; having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words, but to pour them all out, just as they are, chaff and grain together, knowing that a faithful hand will take and sift them, keep what is worth keeping, and then, with a breath of kindness, blow the rest away.” George Eliot.
6 Comments

Filed under 2014 A to Z Challenge

6 responses to “G is for…..

  1. Life is so much better when we focus on the good things, rather than the bad. I’m grateful for my family, my health, my home and my first cup of coffee in the morning 🙂

  2. I hope everything is okay with your medical condition now. I hope the cancer is done.

    Precious Monsters

  3. Such a wonderful quote! Thank you.

  4. I really like that George Eliot quote. I will have to add that to my quote collection. Thanks for posting.

    Have a great A to Z month!

Leave a Reply

