H is for…..

Image

H is for history. “Those who don’t know history are destined to repeat it.” by Edmund Burke is my favorite quote about history. To me that means you either learn from the past or you exist in an endless cycle.

I think that most people learn from history and do not repeat it again and again. When you look back on your life you will most likely see cycles.  It is important to learn and make sure that you are always growing and learning. When I look back at my life I want to make sure that I made the most of my life and learned from the past and made better choices. 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “H is for…..

  1. I must be a slow learner — seem to repeat certain mistakes over and over. Maybe I’ll break the cycle some day. Hope sooner rather than later. Good reminder!!

  2. We must learn from our past mistakes…yet…history had a tendency to repeat itself…

  3. That’s one of my favorite quotes as well. And I love history.

  4. Fantastic quote. I do love history, and it shocks me when I sometimes see people changing it to their own advantage or to forget something bad that happened. If we don’t remember, we can’t make sure it doesn’t happen again.

    Visiting on behalf of Untethered Realms for the A to Z Challenge.

Leave a Reply

