T is for…..

Image  is for time.

When I don’t know where to start with a concept I usually turn to a dictionary so here part of the definition of time: the thing that is measured as seconds, minutes, hours, days, years, etc.

That definition creates more questions that answers but for today I am going to focus on time which is what this post is about. I realized this morning that time is a part of everything that we do. For example you measure the amount of time it will take you to get from one place to another. You measure the amount of time that it will take you to cook dinner; measure the amount of time before you have to get gas for your car. I could go on but I will stop for now since it would get repetitive.

I trying to figure out a way to express what time means for the purposes of this post. Some would call it a cop out but I am going to use music. There is a song in the musical Rent which is based on La Bohème by Puccini that is called Seasons of Love and it explains my feelings on time so well by saying that we should measure our lives by love. To me that means doing all that you can with your time.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2014 A to Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

