Z is for…..

Z is for Zentangle® which has been trademarked so that is why I have the trademark symbol after it. This comes directly from the website: Here’s some suggested copy that you can use: The Zentangle® Method is an easy-to-learn, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. It was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. “Zentangle” is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc. Learn more at zentangle.com.

The concept of zentangle® came into my life when I really needed stress relief and I have been using on and off for about three years. The reason I like to zentangle is that you can’t make a mistake. Your “mistake” just becomes part of the pattern. You can tangle on almost any surface and get a good result. For example I’ve seen dominoes that were bought at goodwill used. I’ve seen tangles on canvas and part of a bigger art piece. There is no end in how  they can be used in your art or just to relax on a nice sunny day. In closing I’m going to post  few resources that will include pictures and patterns which you can use to get started with zentangle®

Resources

  1. Newsletter
  2. Wiki-How 
  3. Sandy Steen Bartholomew has tons of zentangle stuff and her blog is the perfect place to find inspiration.
  4. One of the best places to find patterns
  5. Check out this frog. I love it and can envision making it sometime.

 

4 Comments

Filed under 2014 A to Z Challenge

4 responses to “Z is for…..

  1. congrats on your A-Z completion! I have enjoyed your posts!

  2. I bought a Zentangle book but have actually never started working with it. The best laid plans and all that.
    I’m visiting from the A to Z challenge list. One of my team’s blogs is Poetry of the Netherworld.

Leave a Reply

